Fire Commissioners
Updated On: Feb 24, 2023

Meetings of the Bonita Springs Board of Fire Commissioners

The regularly scheduled Fire Board Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 5PM at Bonita Springs Fire Station Four-27701 Bonita Grande Drive, Bonita Springs, FL 34135. These are public meetings and community attendance is encouraged. Agendas are published at least seven days prior to each meeting.

A Message from Chairman of the Board Steve Lohan

It is my pleasure to present to you the Bonita Springs Fire Control and Rescue District’s Annual Report for 2019. Over the past year, the Board has upheld its moral obligation to protect the interest of the general public and preserve the continuity of life safety operations.

Your Fire District was responsible for protecting the lives and safety of between 50,000 and 90,000 or more residents and visitors and the protection of $11,057,963,073 in taxable property assets during the 2018/2019 FY. We have been pro-active in fostering change in the organization while maintaining critical levels of service delivery.

The District saw a property value increase of 5.3% over the previous year. The District continued to maintain a quality standard of coverage and service, focusing on customer satisfaction and economy of operation.

Within this report, you will see an overview of the operations of the Fire District outlining key components of the organization which are necessary to fulfill our mission.  The actions of the Board are intended to ensure timely, professional, fire/rescue emergency response in order to serve the needs of the community.

Steve Lohan, Chairman of BSFD Fire Board

Contact the Bonita Springs Board of Fire Commissioners

Chairman of the Fire Board Steven Lohan - SEAT 4

Serving Since November of 2008 

Now serving fourth elected term of 2020-2024


Vice-Chairman James P. Murphy - SEAT 1

Serving Since November of 2014 

Now serving fourth elected term of 2022-2026


Secretary-Treasurer Jeffrey Maturo - SEAT 3

Serving Since November of 2018 

Now serving third elected term of 2022-2026


Fire Commissioner Steven Slachta - SEAT 2

Serving Since August of 2019 

Now serving second elected term of 2020-2024


Fire Commissioner Tommy Hugo - SEAT 5

Serving Since November of 2022 

Now serving first elected term of 2022-2026


  • Bonita Springs Fire Control & Rescue District

    Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image